PROMISE <3

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That the forever I pledged to you is but a sum of the morrows

And with every good deed, we move away from the shadows

So that our safest bet, is to stick together through our troubles

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That while the love that we share may not be a shelter from life’s sorrows

It’s an anchor to rely on, a root that keeps us here while our bond grows

It’s a reason to hold on, remaining true when everything else goes

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That you love me, and I love you too

That in your heart, you’ll always be true

And when we’re together, the cup is half full

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That whether bent out of shape

Or broken and spent

My soul is yours to take

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That when my lips no longer taste like sweet wine

When my hips no longer like to whine

Your body and soul will still be mine

That our love will hold to the end of time

Promise to remind me tomorrow

That even on my darkest days

In your heart is my favorite place

By your side is where I find rest

Just promise you’ll remind me tomorrow

Trizah Fay © 2017

 

Leave a Reply

