Musical Misses

Do – For the doves in my tummy when you say my name

Re – For the residual kisses I taste when you bite your lower lip

Mi – For the misery in my eyes when you turn around to leave

Fa – For the familiar agony drenching me in your absence

So – For the solitude I no longer crave, living only for your presence

La – For the latitudes I’ll cross to put my palms on your sweet face

Ti – For the team that we are, without you I stand no chance

Do – For the doves in my tummy since the night you came my way

Trizah Fay © 2017

Leave a Reply

