Shall we

Shall we,

Dance the night away

Like we did when we were young

Like we had nothing to hide

And we smiled for being alive?

 

Shall we,

Laugh till the sun sets

Like we did way back then

Like we had a lot to celebrate

And we’d smile more than we like?

 

Shall we,

Feel, till the sun comes up

Touch, till the neck hairs stand up

Kiss, till our lips flare up

And hold on to each other like the future belongs to us?

 

For a moment, shall we love

Once more, and then again?

I don’t wanna remember tomorrow

As if my past is too full of sorrow

I wanna be here now, with a past to borrow

 

Hold my hand, lock my eyes

Whisper nothing, or maybe something

Let’s be alone together

No need to promise forever

Right now, be my soul’s shelter

Trizah Fay (c) 2017

Published by Trizah Fay

In silence, I discover words.

Leave a comment